Direktlänk till inlägg 19 februari 2012

week 7 + 8

Av Annelie - 19 februari 2012 17:33

Hi......


You all know that we didn't see each other on Wednesday's lesson, because I was sick ( I had a terrible headache)......

                                                                   


.......so we didn't talk about the chapter. (I hope you read it at home and looked for words anyway) :).........


Until Wednesday week 8 I want you to read the next chapter, and I promise you that you'll have time to search for words then. 


See you!

/Annelie

 
 
Ingen bild

Marcus

6 mars 2012 18:55

Hi!Here is my homework.
Distant-Something that is far away.
Entitled-It is like a title.
patient-Like when someone is ill.
slightly-Someone are somethig.
neglected-Like when someone is ignored.

Annelie

21 mars 2012 13:54

Good job Marcus!
I think that in this case patient means "able to wait calmly for a long time or to accept difficulties" or "to accept people's annoying behaviour etc without becoming angry" (Longman).

 
Ingen bild

Hanna

6 mars 2012 19:13

Hi Annelie! When I asked you yesterday if we had any home work you said that we´ll continue reading. But a boy told me that we should write the words that we underlined last time in your blog. So I do that now:
Struggling-When you´re fighting for something.
Loftily-Something high.
Somersaulted-When you´re rotate in the air.
Receive-When someone give you something and you take it.
I have offshore and charging but I did´nt find them.
See you// Hanna!

Annelie

21 mars 2012 13:46

Good job Hanna!
Yes I told you to put the words here (the words that you looked for in class last time).

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Annelie - 21 mars 2012 13:55

Hello it has been a long time since I wrote something in my blog..... We have been reading the book and I know that you think that it has been a lot of work, and that it has been a little bit boring. Therefore we watched a film today instead of dis...

Av Annelie - 9 februari 2012 11:27

On Wednesday's lesson we talked about the book "Portable Ghosts". Until then you should have read chapter 7, or at least half of it. We discussed what happened since last time:   Ditta had brought a book, and Hilly, to Max's house. They started ...

Av Annelie - 28 januari 2012 12:05

I hope you had a great time last week! I had :)..... I was skiing every day, and we stayed in this cosy little cottage close to the slopes.    Until Wednesday, week 5, I want you to just read chapter 6. We will talk about it, and find difficul...

Av Annelie - 19 januari 2012 19:59

This week we read both the second and the third chapter in class. I think you are very good  English-readers, all of you          Until next week I want you to read the 4th chapter and write a summary (just a couple of sentences) and five wor...

Av Annelie - 11 januari 2012 14:30

This week we read the first chapter in "Portable Ghosts", and we discussed what the chapter is about.                                           Now I want you to choose at least five different words from the text and then I want you to explain...

Presentation

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
   
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
<<< Februari 2012 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards