Alla inlägg under januari 2012

Av Annelie - 28 januari 2012 12:05

I hope you had a great time last week!

I had :)..... I was skiing every day, and we stayed in this cosy little cottage close to the slopes. 


Until Wednesday, week 5, I want you to just read chapter 6. We will talk about it, and find difficult words, in class. Then your work at home wont be as hard as it has been. I know that you think that it has been too much work, and I really don't want you to quit, so that's why I decided to do like this.


You will post you words in this blog (or in your own) anyway, but you will do it after class, when you have already found the words. 



Could you have a look at the other pupils' work, please? I think you will learn a lot by reading their summaries and difficult words. There are some pupils who have started blogs on their own:

www.spetsengelska.blogg.se

www.myspetsengelska.blogg.se

www.myenglishschoolblog.bloggplatsen.se

Have a nice weekend....see you in class on Wednesday! :)

Av Annelie - 19 januari 2012 19:59

This week we read both the second and the third chapter in class. I think you are very good  English-readers, all of you   

 



Until next week I want you to read the 4th chapter and write a summary (just a couple of sentences) and five words with explanations.


You will have a supply teacher on wednesday because I'm going skiing next week. I know that you will be nice to Caroline, that's her name (easy to remember, isn't it?) ;) You have to tell her that she mustn't speak Swedish in class, that we simply don't understand Swedish in that particular classroom. I hope you'll have a good time!.............

                                       

                                                      and


         Good luck with your reading! 







Av Annelie - 11 januari 2012 14:30

This week we read the first chapter in "Portable Ghosts", and we discussed what the chapter is about.


                                       

Now I want you to choose at least five different words from the text and then I want you to explain what they mean, in English! You could look them up in a dictionary first.

If you don't want to start your own blog, you can write to me here (kommentera)   


Until next time I want you to read chapter two.


Look for at least five difficult words that you explain, in your blog or in mine, in English of course. If you don't find any difficult words, you can take words that you think are hard to spell or pronounce.


We will discuss the chapter in class on wednesday.

Tidigare månad - Senare månad

Presentation

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
           
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<<
Januari 2012 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards