Direktlänk till inlägg 28 januari 2012

Until week 5 :)

Av Annelie - 28 januari 2012 12:05

I hope you had a great time last week!

I had :)..... I was skiing every day, and we stayed in this cosy little cottage close to the slopes. 


Until Wednesday, week 5, I want you to just read chapter 6. We will talk about it, and find difficult words, in class. Then your work at home wont be as hard as it has been. I know that you think that it has been too much work, and I really don't want you to quit, so that's why I decided to do like this.


You will post you words in this blog (or in your own) anyway, but you will do it after class, when you have already found the words. 



Could you have a look at the other pupils' work, please? I think you will learn a lot by reading their summaries and difficult words. There are some pupils who have started blogs on their own:

www.spetsengelska.blogg.se

www.myspetsengelska.blogg.se

www.myenglishschoolblog.bloggplatsen.se

Have a nice weekend....see you in class on Wednesday! :)

 
 
Ingen bild

Alex

5 februari 2012 16:31

Hello Annelie!! here is my five words.

empty= if you look in a box that isn´t anything in it, it is empty.

gleam=a star can gleam.

once= a story often start with once up on a time.

shut=when you closed a door.

saffron=when you bake a saffroncake you use saffron.

Annelie

8 februari 2012 13:47

Good work Alex!
/Annelie

 
Ingen bild

Alva

7 februari 2012 20:04

Helllo! this is my five words and what they mean:
1 merry - happy,lucky
2 plucking - you take the feathers of a bird
3 skip - jumping
4 bidding - when you bidding on candy or you give you´re friends something
5 stepping - when you walk over something

Annelie

8 februari 2012 13:55

Good work Alva.
I wonder about the word "bidding". I think it is like when you and a lot of others want to buy the same thing. Maybe you say 10kr, and another person says 11kr, and so on until noone makes a higher bid.
/Annelie

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Annelie - 21 mars 2012 13:55

Hello it has been a long time since I wrote something in my blog..... We have been reading the book and I know that you think that it has been a lot of work, and that it has been a little bit boring. Therefore we watched a film today instead of dis...

Av Annelie - 19 februari 2012 17:33

Hi......   You all know that we didn't see each other on Wednesday's lesson, because I was sick ( I had a terrible headache)......                                                                       .......so we didn't talk about the chap...

Av Annelie - 9 februari 2012 11:27

On Wednesday's lesson we talked about the book "Portable Ghosts". Until then you should have read chapter 7, or at least half of it. We discussed what happened since last time:   Ditta had brought a book, and Hilly, to Max's house. They started ...

Av Annelie - 19 januari 2012 19:59

This week we read both the second and the third chapter in class. I think you are very good  English-readers, all of you          Until next week I want you to read the 4th chapter and write a summary (just a couple of sentences) and five wor...

Av Annelie - 11 januari 2012 14:30

This week we read the first chapter in "Portable Ghosts", and we discussed what the chapter is about.                                           Now I want you to choose at least five different words from the text and then I want you to explain...

Presentation

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
           
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<<
Januari 2012 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards