Direktlänk till inlägg 19 januari 2012

Nice work everyone!

Av Annelie - 19 januari 2012 19:59

This week we read both the second and the third chapter in class. I think you are very good  English-readers, all of you   

 



Until next week I want you to read the 4th chapter and write a summary (just a couple of sentences) and five words with explanations.


You will have a supply teacher on wednesday because I'm going skiing next week. I know that you will be nice to Caroline, that's her name (easy to remember, isn't it?) ;) You have to tell her that she mustn't speak Swedish in class, that we simply don't understand Swedish in that particular classroom. I hope you'll have a good time!.............

                                       

                                                      and


         Good luck with your reading! 







 
 
Ingen bild

Hanna

24 januari 2012 20:17

Hi Annelie here is my hamework. In chapter 4 Ditta was in the library and were looking after the boy in the blue skirt. She found him and his name was Hilly. I think this chapter was a little bit difficult to understand. And here´s my words:
Shelving-A shelf is a thing that you can have books in.
Courage-When you have courage you´re don´t afraid of things.
Shrugged-Like when you move youre shoulders up and down.
Otherness-When something is different.
Strike-Like when you don`t like to do something like tidy you may going in strike.

Annelie

28 januari 2012 11:53

Good work Hanna. Nice summary! About the word "strike" - your explanation is correct, but it can also be when someone's beeing hit. :) /Annelie

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Annelie - 21 mars 2012 13:55

Hello it has been a long time since I wrote something in my blog..... We have been reading the book and I know that you think that it has been a lot of work, and that it has been a little bit boring. Therefore we watched a film today instead of dis...

Av Annelie - 19 februari 2012 17:33

Hi......   You all know that we didn't see each other on Wednesday's lesson, because I was sick ( I had a terrible headache)......                                                                       .......so we didn't talk about the chap...

Av Annelie - 9 februari 2012 11:27

On Wednesday's lesson we talked about the book "Portable Ghosts". Until then you should have read chapter 7, or at least half of it. We discussed what happened since last time:   Ditta had brought a book, and Hilly, to Max's house. They started ...

Av Annelie - 28 januari 2012 12:05

I hope you had a great time last week! I had :)..... I was skiing every day, and we stayed in this cosy little cottage close to the slopes.    Until Wednesday, week 5, I want you to just read chapter 6. We will talk about it, and find difficul...

Av Annelie - 11 januari 2012 14:30

This week we read the first chapter in "Portable Ghosts", and we discussed what the chapter is about.                                           Now I want you to choose at least five different words from the text and then I want you to explain...

Presentation

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
           
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<<
Januari 2012 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards